Punjab FC becomes the first club to be promoted into the ISL

owing to their title winning 2022-23 I-League campaign.

Indian Super League Spokesperson said,

We are delighted to welcome Punjab FC to the Indian Super League family.

The franchise also handed IPL deals to Ashutosh Sharma

INR 20 lakh), Vishwanath Pratap Singh (INR 20 lakh), Tanay Thyagarajann

INR 20 lakh), and Prince Choudhary (INR 20 lakh) for the 2024 season.